[ad_1]

Here we are already at round nine of the 2019 Formula 1 season and this time it’s Austria’s turn to host the tyre-screeching excitement. As the first Austrian Grand Prix since the death of three-time world champion Niki Lauda, it’s set to be a moving event. The practice, qualifying and race can all we enjoyed live and from wherever you are in the world using this guide F1 live stream guide.

Austrian Grand Prix 2019 – where and when

Austria is the venue for the ninth Grand Prix of the 2019 season, with a track 2.6 miles/4.3 km long that winds its way around the Red Bull Ring.

Below are the times you need to know, with the local Austrian time listed first.

Practice 1 – Friday, June 28 at at 11am local time (10am BST, 2am PT, 5am ET).

Practice 2 – Friday, June 28 at at 3pm local time (2pm BST, 6am PT, 9am ET).

Practice 3 – Saturday, June 29 at 12pm local time (11am BST, 3am PT, 6am ET).

Qualifying – Saturday, June 29 at 3pm local time (2pm BST, 6am PT, 9am ET).

The Austrian Grand Prix – Sunday, June 30 at 3.10pm local time (so that’s 2.10pm BST, 6.10am PT, 9.10am ET).

The 2019 F1 season has reached Austrian soil which can mean only one thing, it’s time for the drivers to face the Osterreichring, now called the Red Bull Ring. A new name doesn’t disguise this track’s history as one aimed at shorter more intense driving. While the track starts out rewarding speed with three good straights, it’s then downhill for twists and turns that will test both car and driver.

The season sees Lewis Hamilton leading, Mercedes teammate Valtteri Bottas in second and Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel following in third. After eight races and Mercedes having one every one, Hamilton taking six with the last four in a row, can anyone hope to beat them?

The 2018 Austrian Grand Prix saw Mercedes suffer two damaged cars and no points. Red Bull’s Max Verstappen won with Kimi Raikkonen and Vettel following. 

This could be the race this season’s been waiting for where the points finally get shared among other teams and you get to see it happen, live. You can stream F1 live from anywhere in the world – read on to find out how where you are.

How to watch the Austrian Grand Prix from outside your country

To see how you can stream F1 live from the Austrian Grand Prix in the UK, Australia, the US, Canada and New Zealand, then scroll a little further down this page to see the broadcast options. But if you try and tune in to your native stream from outside your country, you’ll quickly discover that it’s geo-blocked.

That’s where a VPN can come in really handy. It’s a piece of software readily available to download and install that allows you to simulate the IP address on your laptop (or mobile phone, tablet, streaming device, console, etc) so that it appears to be in a completely different country. Ideal, assuming that it doesn’t breach any Ts&Cs from the broadcaster you’re trying to tune in to.

That might sound complicated, by VPNs – or Virtual Private Networks – are actually surprisingly easy to operate. Simply select one of our top three best VPN picks below (or opt straight for our number one favorite ExpressVPN), open it up and pick out your country of choice from the ‘choose location’ menu, and then start watching as if you were sat back at home. Easy!

The best 3 VPNs for streaming F1 online

1. ExpressVPN: the best all-round VPN for streaming, comes with 30-day money back guarantee and 3 months FREE when you sign up for an annual plan
2. NordVPN: one of the most affordable choices for streaming and really effective, too 
3. IPVanish: super secure and able to work on a whopping 10 devices, at the same time

How to stream F1 live from Austria in the UK:

Sky Sports F1 has all the coverage exclusively this year (except the British Grand Prix), so ideal if you’re already subscribed to Sky Sports. Using the Sky Go app will let you watch on various other devices, too, including laptops, Apple and Android mobile devices and via your PlayStation or Xbox.

If you don’t want to subscribe to Sky just to watch this Grand Prix, then you can grab a Now TV Sports Pass instead. It costs £8.99 per day or £14.99 for a whole week that will let you catch all the practices, qualifying and the race itself.

Not in the UK this weekend? Fear not, check out our advice on using a VPN above, and it will let you watch the UK coverage from wherever on Earth you are.

How live stream the Austrian Grand Prix in Australia

The action will be shown on the paid-for services that will be showing the rest of the Formula 1 races this year – Fox Sports and Kayo Sports. The Kayo Sports Basic Package costs $25 per month and allows users to stream across two devices simultaneously. Alternatively, the service also offers a Kayo Sports Premium Package, which provides three concurrent streams for $35 per month. 

Their apps mean you can access this from your chosen device wherever you are (although you’ll need a VPN if you’re taking that abroad).

How to watch the Austrian Grand Prix in the US:

In the US, ESPN has the rights to show the F1 live (using Sky’s UK coverage). That’s great news if you have cable, but if you’re a cord-cutter you could try a free trial to another streaming service like Sling and Fubo and watch on there. 

Out of the US and want to watch the coverage? No worries – just use a VPN and register to a location showing the race.

How to watch an Austrian GP F1 live stream in the Canada:

RDS and TSN have the rights to show the Formula 1 north of the border in 2019. Alternatively, you could try services like Sling or Fubo which have free trials and don’t require cable.

For those travelling, you can use a VPN to change your virtual location and still enjoy the race as if you were back in Canada.

How to get an F1 live stream in New Zealand

Just like in the UK, Sky Sports has bagged exclusivity to show all 2019 F1 live streaming. As you’ll no doubt be aware, it doesn’t come cheap. But there are ways of getting some cheap access.

You should be able to get a Fox Sports package via a great offer if you want to enjoy it for less. The Foxtel Now app works with this, so you can live stream to your preferred device – anywhere using a VPN.

[ad_2]

Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here